Mayo is used in all sorts of dishes, from sandwiches to sauces to salad dressing. You may wonder if it’s safe for someone on a gluten-free diet to eat.
Normally, mayo is only made with eggs, oil and vinegar or lemon juice. This is perfectly safe. However, any additional ingredients could contain gluten and there is a risk of cross-contamination during production.
Any product that says ‘gluten-free’ or ‘no gluten’ is assured to have fewer than 20 parts per million and will be safe to eat. You can also make your own mayo to be really safe.
Learn more at https://www.healthline.com/nutrition/is-mayo-gluten-free